Meet Our Clients

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

 

Facebook Reviews

Cuong Strong Personal Training & Nutrition
5.0
Based on 80 reviews
powered by Facebook
Angie Bahr
Angie Bahr
2020-02-28T04:00:14+0000
The trainers are very knowledgeable and helpful. They educate you about nutrition and teach you proper lifting techniques. I would recommend this gym for any fitness level
Marckus N Deb Drake
Marckus N Deb Drake
2020-02-21T16:40:10+0000
the hands on training and experience, they can show u what u maybe doing wrong and correct your movements and get u to your full potential, I recommend this place to a beginner struggling with gains... to the athletes that are just looking for a place to belong. It is really a place for all ranges of experience.read more
Josh Rehwaldt
Josh Rehwaldt
2020-02-17T03:00:24+0000
Definitely recommend Cuong Strong! He has helped me with my nutrition in order to get me in the best possible shape for my upcoming baseball season.
Phil Howard
Phil Howard
2020-02-17T02:32:04+0000
I really enjoy my sessions with Cuong. He is a very knowledgeable and professional personal trainer. He corrected many of my poor techniques to assist in preventing future injuries. His knowledge of... nutrition also helped me be the leanest I've been in 30 years since my last competition. I would highly recommend his services.read more
Callan Jarabek
Callan Jarabek
2019-11-26T17:19:23+0000
This is a great place to work out! I really enjoyed all of my one-on-one training sessions, as well as being able to work out on my own when it fit my schedule. The crew was very helpful,... encouraging, and supportive in helping me reach my fitness goals. Thank you!read more
Stacey Gibson Heintz
Stacey Gibson Heintz
2019-11-21T22:41:18+0000
Awesome, motivating environment with focused, attention to details. Cuong encourages slower movements, time under tension, safety and injury prevention, and better activation. He keeps the workouts... fun and incorporates all the right exercises for your goals. The equipment is superior and the gym is accessible at all times. The positive spirit among the trainers and clients is infectious! 💪🏻😅read more
Mike Adaver
Mike Adaver
2019-11-21T19:22:31+0000
I like this place. as a beginner I feel very welcome. The crew takes good care of their clients. Spotless facility, and excellent equipment.
Shane Baer
Shane Baer
2019-11-21T19:05:38+0000
awesome one on one training sessions, flexible scheduling, great equipment, good vibes in the gym.
Marckus Drake
Marckus Drake
2019-10-24T23:32:15+0000
This is a great place, their trainers are very knowledgeable and helpful. I recommend this gym for anyone on any level of training.
Sean Larsen
Sean Larsen
2019-09-16T16:41:37+0000
Cuong will listen to what you want to accomplish and customize the best plan to get you there. The knowledge and accountability he brings to a training session is unparalleled in the Sioux Empire!
Connie Burkard
Connie Burkard
2019-07-26T19:43:44+0000
Jenn and Cuong are very helpful and educated. They look at your health and give you a program that works!
Michaela Borchardt
Michaela Borchardt
2019-06-28T16:13:49+0000
I’ve always had a love for fitness and training to reach new goals! When I exhausted all that I knew and plateaued in the gym I started working out at Cuong Strong. Cuong carefully evaluated what... my body really needed in order to give me the results I was looking for. He perfected routine from training and proper form/technique to nutrition and timing/macros to prepare me for my first bikini competition. Overall, Cuong is a great personal trainer in large part because he's an excellent teacher. His personal training sessions have taught me varied/effective workouts and lessons that go beyond the gym and apply to all aspects of my life. Cuong is easy to talk to, someone who makes you feel very comfortable as you put yourself in the somewhat vulnerable position of attempting self-improvement, and I've seen results! Whether you’re a seasoned gym goer or freshly starting your fitness journey this is the place to go.read more
Katie Werth-Johnson
Katie Werth-Johnson
2019-06-22T21:16:50+0000
I have a weight machine at home and was overwhelmed before starting to train with Coung. he created a customized plan for me to work out at home and also use a trainer a few times a month. for 6... months now it's something new. I am always trying new things so I do don't get bored and getting stronger.read more
Becky Patrick
Becky Patrick
2019-06-22T20:03:45+0000
I have worked with trainers in the past who were clearly only collecting my money and berating other clients behind their backs. Cuong has a genuine desire for you to succeed. He checks in with me... frequently, which helps with my accountability. He watches me closely to make sure I’m lifting correctly to protect myself from injury. I often ask questions about the latest fads and trends and he has evidence based answers for me. Wouldn’t train with anyone else. Cuong is IT!!read more
Heather Kennedy
Heather Kennedy
2019-04-30T22:59:22+0000
Cuong is fantastic! Prior to our first meeting, he had me fill out some information about myself and what I was looking for. When I got to our first meeting he had already reviewed my information... but still took the time to really ask me what I was looking for and what my goals were to ensure that we were on the same page and that his program was a good fit. He does a great job of checking in and changing things up to keep me going in the right direction. Very happy with my progress!! I definitely recommend Cuong Strong!!read more
Jayme Werning
Jayme Werning
2019-04-30T18:11:47+0000
Cuong takes a very personalized approach for each person and that is what I appreciate most. I’ve trained with him through a variety of stages of fitness and he is very knowledgeable on how to... reach my goals. I highly recommend Cuong for anyone looking to step on stage or just get more physically fit!read more
Suzy Eve Wettstein
Suzy Eve Wettstein
2019-03-08T17:07:56+0000
Marcus Nowick
Marcus Nowick
2019-02-19T00:50:46+0000
Cuong is an excellent trainer. Not only is he very knowledgeable, but he'll do whatever he can to help you reach your goals.
Megan Glenn
Megan Glenn
2019-02-01T23:33:46+0000
I had a great first 5 weeks at Coung Strong Training. My Trainer Andre was super helpful in finding me the correct weights to start with and the correct posture to use along with the best form in... making my workout successful. All of the sessions we informative and motivational. A great place to work out!read more
Crystal Marie
Crystal Marie
2019-01-31T18:08:48+0000
I trained with Cuong for my first bikini competition about a year ago and it was a great experience. He is very knowledgeable to write a meal and training plan for my individual needs. Cuong is great... to train with and knows how to motivate to get the results you are looking for. When anyone asks for personal training recommendations I say 'Go to Cuong, he's the best'.read more
Jesse Kasma
Jesse Kasma
2019-01-31T16:26:34+0000
The trainers at Cuong Strong get results by working with individuals needs, they are simply the BEST!!!
Meagan Veeder
Meagan Veeder
2019-01-31T01:02:36+0000
Cuong changed me from someone who was afraid of the gym to someone who loves the gym! The trainers are so wonderful to work with and are truly compassionate and caring and want you to succeed. The... facility is impeccably clean and has everything you need for a great workout!read more
Felicia Hughes
Felicia Hughes
2019-01-14T00:50:46+0000
I trained with Cuong for my first bikini competition and would highly recommend. His approach to nutrition and fitness is calculated and maintainable. He is enthusiastic about what he does and is... invested in seeing his clients succeed.read more
Christian Michael
Christian Michael
2018-12-02T00:51:53+0000
Been working out with Cuong Strong for over 5 years. Best and most satisfying investment I’ve ever made.
Sarah Cole
Sarah Cole
2018-11-12T01:38:59+0000
I have been working with Cuong the past several months and I’m so thankful to have found him. Cuong is very passionate about helping me to achieve my goals. I have been getting over an injury and... working with him has made such a huge difference. His workouts are innovative and challenging. Cuong is knowledgeable, motivating, creative, and pushes me to be the best version of myself. I highly recommend Cuong Strong Personal Training and Nutrition!read more
Brooke Hendrickson
Brooke Hendrickson
2018-11-09T19:59:14+0000
I started at Cuong Strong in April of 2018 & I see such a huge change in myself! Cuong has made me more accountable and has written me a workout plan and meal plan specific to my needs and goals.... Choosing to commit to working with Cuong has been one of the best decisions of my life! He truly cares and is there to help me. Highly recommend!!!read more
Kathy M Rumsey Hall
Kathy M Rumsey Hall
2018-08-13T18:23:21+0000
5 starsI have loved every min of my Experience with Cuong Strong. Cuong is great person helpful, dedicated and Genuinely loves what he does and it shows.
Nickie Wettstein
Nickie Wettstein
2018-07-18T03:23:45+0000
Cuong Strong is the best for one on one personal training and nutrition. It is unique and custom to me and my goals!
Jesse Schauer
Jesse Schauer
2018-06-28T05:50:31+0000
Amazing place to reach your goals!
Brenda Renes Oldenkamp
Brenda Renes Oldenkamp
2018-06-23T06:32:53+0000
Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
2018-06-19T02:55:54+0000
Cuong really knows his stuff, I highly recommend training with him whether your just starting out or have been lifting for years. He we will build a routine and diet plan tailored to you personally... and make sure your workouts are effective as possible.read more
Vince Danh
Vince Danh
2018-06-03T00:20:48+0000
The best trainer and team in the area! Cuong goes above and beyond to make sure that all his clients feel comfortable with not just their workouts but also their meal plans and overall goals. He... knows more than anyone that each person is unique and that they need and deserve a unique and custom plan to suit their goals.read more
Joe Thomas
Joe Thomas
2018-05-31T14:18:55+0000
Jennifer Waldera
Jennifer Waldera
2018-05-30T17:08:40+0000
Working with a trainer is something I’d always wanted to do but didn’t because I was scared of failure. After my initial consultation with Cuong I knew that I could do it! I knew that I would... succeed because I felt Cuong wanted me too succeed as bad as I wanted it myself! He customized a nutrition plan that was easy to follow and a workout plan that I could use at home with our own equipment. I trained with Jake who is very personable and easy to work hard for! Jake taught me proper lifting form, how to push myself to the next level and was always eager to explain any questions I had. I used an online food and weight tracker that also helped me stay accountable with Cuong Strong. I was always given great feedback as to how I was progressing throughout all aspects of my training. I am extremely happy with my results! I not only lost inches where I needed to, but built muscle that I never thought I could! I’m 55 years old and I am in the best shape of my life! Thank you Cuong And Jake!read more
Michelle Lyman
Michelle Lyman
2018-05-03T16:17:37+0000
I don't live in Sioux Falls, so I do Cuong's online training. During my initial consultation I told him my goals and he set a training program up to help me achieve those. It has been 3 months and I... am amazed with how GREAT I feel! He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his work I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lifestyle change!read more
Andre Handy
Andre Handy
2018-05-03T14:50:47+0000
Cuong is a great trainer and knows how to help anyone on their fitness journey. No matter what your fitness goals are. Cuong has a plan. A complete one stop shop for fitness and nutrition. Meal... planning. Lose weight/fat. Gain weight/muscle/strength. Power lifting. Bodybuilding/physique. Great atmosphere. Great training programs. You'll get taught proper techniques, gym etiquette and educated in all things your looking to achieve.read more
Naomi Lorenzen
Naomi Lorenzen
2018-05-01T14:09:35+0000
Jenn Hlavac Grate
Jenn Hlavac Grate
2018-03-09T21:48:16+0000
Yesenia Arellano
Yesenia Arellano
2018-03-05T17:29:58+0000
Cuong is very knowledgeable and Professional. I have had a few trainers, but Cuong is very different. He makes sure I understand my workout and my nutrition. I highly recommencement him to anyone who... is either just starting to workout or if you're looking for more of a challenge in your gym routine.read more
Mini Nguyen
Mini Nguyen
2018-03-03T05:33:00+0000
Cooper Jason
Cooper Jason
2018-01-26T15:02:22+0000
When YOU are ready to make that change in your lifestyle, and want a trainer that will fully commit to YOUR individual needs and GOALS,, I'd suggest not wasting time and money elsewhere!!! This is... where it's at!! Every one is different and has special traits that work, he WILL find it and with his guidance, get you as FAR as you wanna go!! Start here and STAY here is the best advice I can give you!!!read more
Gayle Gingerich-Craik
Gayle Gingerich-Craik
2018-01-26T13:14:06+0000
He's a great inspiration & knows how to motivate you to work hard!
Dacotah Buum
Dacotah Buum
2018-01-03T17:01:05+0000
Very professional and knowledgeable! I have been in the gym for a year, I felt Like I had hit a plateau, Cuong has been working with me on diet and workout routines and I’m loving it so far! Highly... recommend!read more
Charles Wayne Taylor
Charles Wayne Taylor
2018-01-02T14:23:01+0000
Thanh Truong
Thanh Truong
2017-12-31T02:06:10+0000
Lucinda Larson
Lucinda Larson
2017-12-22T02:15:29+0000
Dustin Pederson
Dustin Pederson
2017-12-16T17:31:42+0000
Rhonda Wurtz-Houtcooper
Rhonda Wurtz-Houtcooper
2017-11-27T19:29:54+0000
Paul Snaza
Paul Snaza
2017-11-17T19:27:18+0000
Melissa Haaland
Melissa Haaland
2017-11-14T23:20:14+0000
Brittany Jefferson
Brittany Jefferson
2017-11-11T20:42:34+0000
J.b. Renes
J.b. Renes
2017-11-11T15:32:07+0000
Makayla Travnicek
Makayla Travnicek
2017-11-10T20:38:55+0000
Cuong Strong is an awesome trainer! He is very persistent, knows what he is doing, and has excellent meal plans! Highly recommended
Michelle Richmond-Tschetter
Michelle Richmond-Tschetter
2017-11-10T04:06:14+0000
Without a doubt this is the best decision I have ever made to do something great for myself. I have tried so many other ways to get in shape and positively change my lifestyle. From Farrell's... bodyshaping to Dailyburn at home, they just don't provide the customized workouts for your unique body type and personal nutritional needs. It's very encouraging to have a trainer that truly wants you to succeed and designs everything around you! Highly recommend Cuong Personal Training!read more
Thinh Nguyen
Thinh Nguyen
2017-11-07T21:21:52+0000
Tracey Watson
Tracey Watson
2017-10-31T01:52:56+0000
I have known and worked with several personal trainers over the years, and none have the knowledge, dedication, and genuine interest in their clientele like Cuong does. His support and perseverance... is second to none (especially when dealing with a not-always-so-compliant client!) � If you're looking for an overall fitness program, look no further - Cuong Strong has you covered on all fronts!read more
Tina Sorgdrager
Tina Sorgdrager
2017-10-29T20:02:08+0000
Timothy Batzel
Timothy Batzel
2017-10-29T03:21:06+0000
Cuong is the best. My meal plan and workout are customized to fit my goals. Highly recommended for anyone who is serious about reaching there goals.
Samantha Batzel
Samantha Batzel
2017-10-29T03:20:36+0000
James Cal
James Cal
2017-10-13T02:02:45+0000
Cuong Strong puts the "personal" in personal trainer. His 1 on 1 training is awesome. I can lift with confidence knowing my form is on point. My meal plan is made for me with foods I like. Awesome... experience! Highly recommended!read more
Theresa Gaspar
Theresa Gaspar
2017-10-13T01:57:55+0000
After hearing about Cuong through a few people I work with I decided to give his program a go. Since I live on the opposite side of town and already have an established gym I hired him for his... online training. We had an initial consultation and he asked my goals and devised both a nutrition and workout plan to help me meet my goals. I am thrilled with the results. Cuong was constantly checking in, tweaking my plan if something wasn't working, and providing me with encouragement. People are constantly asking what I did to drop the weight and get toned and I always proudly tell them that I worked with Cuong Strong (even the manager of the gym I go to asked me this morning)! If you are looking for a knowledgeable fitness/nutrition coach you can't go wrong with Cuong!read more
Dan Davis
Dan Davis
2017-09-02T01:15:05+0000
According to Fitbit, Sioux Falls is currently the 14th fittest city in America. If anyone has played a key role in sculpting those bodies, it's Cuong Nguyen. Over the past eight years, Cuong's proven... methods have produced multiple bodybuilding and figure pro card winners. Not content to sit on the sidelines, Cuong has also established himself as a formidable competitor with a vast collection of physique medals and trophies of his own. The shows Cuong and his clients enter are 100% polygraphed and drug tested. So you know they aren't taking any shortcuts. If you're seeking a great mentor and honest businessman with a proven track record to get you in shape, you can't go wrong with Cuong.read more
Julie Lauck Cooper
Julie Lauck Cooper
2017-08-08T14:21:31+0000
Jessica LeBrun Heath
Jessica LeBrun Heath
2017-04-17T13:54:52+0000
Cuong is a very caring and patient trainer. He pushes me to do my best and is very encouraging. I would recommend him to anyone looking for customized training and eating plans.
Steve Knight
Steve Knight
2017-04-11T08:49:02+0000
With Cuong Strong Personal Training & Nutrition, you get the guidance and knowledge base to get where you want to be. Following his nutrition plan and workout regiment you can attain whatever YOUR... personal fitness goals maybe. The 1st step is choosing the right trainer, Cuong Strong is it. The time is now, get started.🏋️read more
Mary Welch
Mary Welch
2017-04-10T21:04:26+0000
Initially, my goal was to just try to get fit. But that was just the beginning. Together, with Cuong's support and his ‘you got this, Mary … all day long’, we have accomplished so much... together. I am lifting more weight with more reps than I ever ever thought possible. I am no longer intimidated at the gym. I belong. As I get closer to retirement, healthy is where I am determined to be. And with Cuong as my trainer and my friend, we will stay there together!read more
Dianne Pries
Dianne Pries
2017-04-10T18:28:27+0000
Cuong is the best! When I started working out I was very uncomfortable in the gym setting and didn't have a lot of experience with using weights and the machines. From the first session with Cuong,... he was very patient and encouraging..always motivating and cheering me on. He is very knowledgeable and dedicated to his clients and career. Cuong motivates, inspires and supports. Over the years, he has become not only my trainer but my friend. Recommend him 100%! He is the best!read more
Sarah Jespersen
Sarah Jespersen
2017-04-08T21:06:29+0000
Thu Nguyen
Thu Nguyen
2017-04-08T02:30:37+0000
Best personal trainer and nutritionist in Sioux Falls.
Monica Gudiel
Monica Gudiel
2017-04-07T17:45:29+0000
Zachary S. Ray
Zachary S. Ray
2017-04-07T15:22:52+0000
Jennifer Martinez
Jennifer Martinez
2017-04-07T14:42:11+0000
Karen Holm-Harris Ipe Pro
Karen Holm-Harris Ipe Pro
2017-04-07T13:48:01+0000
I highly recommend Cuong Strong for your personal training and nutrition needs. Cuong is professional, knowledgeable, and very supportive of your goals. The best there is!!
Sal Griebel
Sal Griebel
2017-04-07T01:57:04+0000
From the 1st day I was introduced to Cuong, I could tell he was very passionate of helping others. Cuong is very knowledgeable and does a great job of getting to know his clients and their needs. I... really appreciate how he holds me accountable and is a great motivated. I would highly recommend Cuong!!read more
Tyler Kruid
Tyler Kruid
2017-04-07T00:46:38+0000
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Divine Mentality1
Divine Mentality1
00:41 10 Mar 20
I've been to a lot of gyms but this one by far is the best because of there trainers and there dedication to helping people. It might be smaller yet it has everything and you don't feel rushed as you... do at bigger gyms. Thanks Mr. Coung and Dreread more
phil howard
phil howard
02:26 17 Feb 20
I really enjoy my sessions with Cuong. He is a very knowledgeable and professional personal trainer. He corrected many of my poor techniques to assist in preventing future injuries. His knowledge of... nutrition also helped me be the leanest I've been in 30 years since my last competition. I would highly recommend his services.read more
TONY MCGUIRE
TONY MCGUIRE
17:02 28 Dec 19
I started here about 5 months ago. I recommend it for anyone wanting to make a change and make their health a priority. They make it easy and will give you the direction and support you need to... achieve your goals.read more
Callan Jarabek
Callan Jarabek
17:17 26 Nov 19
This is a great place to work out! I really enjoyed all of my one-on-one training sessions, as well as being able to work out on my own when it fit my schedule. The crew was very helpful,... encouraging, and supportive in helping me reach my fitness goals. Thank you!read more
red talon
red talon
19:12 21 Nov 19
Such a clean space. Excellent equipment and a knowledgeable staff. As a novice this facility is more than accommodating and helpful. I am constantly learning how to further my personal fitness.
Matthew Frederick
Matthew Frederick
02:58 29 Aug 19
Cuong is exactly what I was looking for when searching for a personal trainer. He takes the time getting to know his clients and their individual goals and he's one of the friendliest guys around. He... reaches out periodically to hold you accountable and gives that extra push most people need to help attain their goals. I'd highly recommend Cuong to anyone, whether just starting out on your fitness journey or someone just needing a little assistance achieving their fitness goals. Regardless of what your fitness goals are, I'm certain Cuong Strong can help you get there!read more
Michaela Hagemann
Michaela Hagemann
16:12 28 Jun 19
I’ve always had a love for fitness and training to reach new goals! When I exhausted all that I knew and plateaued in the gym I started working out at Cuong Strong. Cuong carefully evaluated what... my body really needed in order to give me the results I was looking for. He perfected routine from training and proper form/technique to nutrition and timing/macros to prepare me for my first bikini competition. Overall, Cuong is a great personal trainer in large part because he's an excellent teacher. His personal training sessions have taught me varied/effective workouts and lessons that go beyond the gym and apply to all aspects of my life. Cuong is easy to talk to, someone who makes you feel very comfortable as you put yourself in the somewhat vulnerable position of attempting self-improvement, and I've seen results! Whether you’re a seasoned gym goer or freshly starting your fitness journey this is the place to go.read more
Brooke Keenan
Brooke Keenan
20:03 09 Nov 18
I started at Cuong Strong in April of 2018 & I see such a huge change in myself! Cuong has made me more accountable and has written me a workout plan and meal plan specific to my needs and goals.... Choosing to commit to working with Cuong has been one of the best decisions of my life! He truly cares and is there to help me. Highly recommend!!!read more
nicole Kennedy
nicole Kennedy
03:19 07 Apr 17
The best personal training in Sioux Falls. Custom meal plans to fit me and my life style.
Next Reviews